We can set up a SPAM button inside your CRM account in the contacts Custom Field section as shown below in red:
When you click on the SPAM button it will:
1. Delete the contact and at the same time delete the history.
2. Block the email address so that you do not receive anymore emails from them
What happens if I use the SPAM button in error, can I get the contact details back?
Please also let us know if there is any history such as Email or Phone History for that contact which you need to be re-instated as when you mark a contact as SPAM the History is automatically deleted.