About Read-Only Access
Read-only access is popular for users within the organisation who do not need to use any of the edit features within your CRM account and for those who only need to view certain information: i.e.
- Management (who just want to see overview of team activity)
- Engineers who just want to see their appointments in the calendar and tasks reminders in the task section.
- Accounts - Just want to view accounts section for invoicing
How to Set Up Read-Only Access
By applying a 'Read-Only' rule for a user this will disable any such edit features inside the CRM system so for example they would be unable to:
- Edit a contact
- Tag a contact
- Add History
- Add Tasks
- Add Notes
We can also hide certain sections inside a read-only user account, for example, we can hide the Phone, e-Marketing, Files and Accounts sections of your CRM account as shown in the example below:
Please be aware that a Read-Only user will still have access to the Settings icon - where they can only view their own profile settings as well as the Help and Logoff icons which are along the top of the menu bar.
As a further step we can also make the Task section read only - this means that a CRM user would be unable to edit or delete any tasks.