What is the Security Tab?
Please note: Only the Key Account Holder or Admin Users can see the Security tab which is found inside a contacts record via the 'Edit' button.
The Security tab gives the user the ability to choose who in your user group can view a contact's record on a contact by contact basis.
Here you can choose who in your team has access to a contact - you can drag and drop between the list of available users/groups on the left hand-side and the list of permitted users/groups on the right hand-side as shown below:
You can limit permitted users/groups to Create, Read, Update or Delete by clicking the appropriate box – click on Update to save as shown below:
Can I apply this security restriction to contacts in bulk?
The Security restriction can be applied to contacts in bulk via List View where you can select certain contacts or a tag group of contacts and use the Security feature to restrict a user(s) access to contacts in bulk.
When contacts are displayed in List View you can then select contacts by:
- All contacts
- Cherry pick those by applying a check in the box
- Select the first 50 or 100 listed
Once your selection has been made if you click on the green Security button - as shown below:
You can then apply the security setting to your selected contacts to prevent some/all users from being able to access those contacts.
The example shown above shows that the user 'Helen' now has the ability to:
The contacts that were selected in List View - and that no other users can access these contacts if the 'Update' button is clicked to save this setting.